Skip To Content


Riverfront Improvement Commission

Image of Riverfront Improvement Commission LogoDavenport's Riverfront Improvement Commission Mission Statement

The Davenport Riverfront Improvement Commission enhances the quality of life in
our community by improving the riverfront through stewardship, innovative planning
and management of resources.

All regular meetings of the Riverfront Improvement Commission take place on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. and are held in City Hall Council Chambers.

Regular Monthly Meeting Schedule 2020

 January 28  April 28 - CANCELLED July 28   October 27
 February 25  May 26  August 25  November 24
 March 24 - CANCELLED  June 23  September 22  December 22

Meeting Minutes and Agendas

Use this link to view, print, and download meeting minutes and agendas. 

Each Alderman and the Mayor shall have an assigned commission position for which they are the appointing authority. Appointments shall be confirmed by the City Council and the term of office is six years. The Mayor and Aldermen shall give due consideration to appointing members focused foremost on the stewardship of the Riverfront, overall gender balance of the commission, and professional representation reflective of such areas as education, finance, real estate, law, construction, engineering or other design professions. Members shall have no other official position in, or connection with, the city. Each member so appointed shall, upon taking office, take the oath prescribed for officers elected in the city.

In order to assign a seat to the Mayor and each Council Member, the following transition plan shall be in place. 

Current Commission Positions 
1st Ward – Kelli Grubbs; term ends 4/30/2023 (Vice-Chairperson)
2nd Ward – Breanna Pairrett; term ends 4/30/2023
3rd Ward – Patrick Walton; term ends 4/30/2022
4th Ward – Karin Elftmann-Gross; term ends 4/30/2021
5th Ward – Neil Kosman; term ends 4/30/2026
6th Ward – Bill Ashton; term ends 4/30/2026
7th Ward – Bill Churchill; term ends 4/30/2021
8th Ward – Dee Bruemmer; term ends 4/30/2025 (Chairperson)
At Large – Gwendolyn Lee; term ends 4/30/2024
At Large – Randall Goblirsch; term ends 4/30/2024
Mayor – Ryan Reed; term ends 4/30/2022 (Secretary)
Michael Schertz, Liaison to the Commission
Parks and Recreation Advisory Council

Riverfront Improvement Commission Governing Ordinance.

Submit an Application to serve on the Riverfront Improvement Commission.